Horses and Racing

"Makali Runner" returning to the winners circle 30 April 2014

another winner for jockey Rory Hutchings


Clerks of the Course 30 April 2014


Conchita winning at Avondale 24 February 2014


PDF link to Dual Code Race Meeting – 24 February 2014


Jubilant Winner returning to the Winners Circle


AJC winning post


From under the running rail


Eva Grace (Neil Hain) winning the 1985 Avondale Gold Cup in a national record of 2.12.21 for the 2200 metres.

Shagolvin is second from Abit Leica and Joal.


Maurine (Tony Allan) winning the 1988 DB Avondale Cup from Plume D'OrVeille, Field Dancer (head only) and Regal City



Application Form